Our mission is to provide meaningful assistance and support to the communities, farms and families where BRANDT has facilities.

Our History

The BRANDT Foundation was established in 2012 as a philanthropic extension of BRANDT, Inc. The Brandt family has always stood with their communities and as their company grew, so did the opportunities to give back.

“BRANDT has always tried to be a generous company and we believe in doing well by doing good.”

-Rick Brandt, President & CEO of BRANDT

Today, the BRANDT Foundation offers donations, grants and support to the charities, organizations and communities that reside in the same area of the company; geographically and industry related.

Funding Priorities

The BRANDT Foundation has clear targets for funding. Funding recipients must be U.S.-based, 501(c)3 charities in good standing for at least three years.


Agriculture Education

Priorities include support for career development in agriculture and agriculture education programs. This would include organizations like the National FFA and the 4-H and college scholarship programs for agriculture students. Note: we do not supply direct support to individuals. 


Food or Farming Charities

Priorities include support of charitable Ag organizations seeking to help in the production of food, fuel and fiber and to generally advance agriculture.


Health & Human Services

Priorities include charitable organizations focused on innovative approaches to solving the challenges of poverty and food security. Exclusions: general operating and capital support for hospitals



The average grant size is between $1,000 and $10,000.

Our Leadership

The BRANDT Foundation is guided by a board that strives to fulfill our mission and grow the Foundation.
Rick Brandt
Karl Barnhart
Vice President
Joe Brummel
Alex Lovdahl
Evelyn Brandt Thomas
Board Member
Sierra-Shae Brandt
Board Member
Lee Allen
Board Member
Mike Barry
Board Member
Bill Engel
Board Member
Brent Wallner
Board Member
Chris Linhares
Board Member
Samantha Auby
Board Member
Danielle Knox
Board Member
Moritz Hoerner
Board Member